‘The Price of Silence’ Author Liza Long LIVE

About two weeks ago I saw HuffPost Live was doing a segment entitled ‘Mental Health In America: Accepance & Love’. It was part of their week-long series about mental health in America.  They invited people to leave comments so I left a short video – http://live.huffingtonpost.com/r/segment/mental-health-redemption/53eaad4602a76097e9000011

Obviously what I said struck a chord because they contacted me and asked if I would participate in their upcoming segment with Liza Long.  I was flattered and, obviously, more than happy to do this so here is the video – http://live.huffingtonpost.com/r/segment/author-liza-long-the-price-of-silence-a-moms-perspective-on-mental-illness/53f5f9e9fe344419f1000366

If you want to see more videos about people living with mental illness I’ve added two blogs that you need to check out – This Is My Brave and Stigma Fighters

Leave a Reply

